Hi

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Needles

Reaction score
Hello everyone.

I've been reading the forums on and off for a little while now and I've just decided to introduce myself and hopefully start posting soon.

Similar to some threads I was reading earlier, I'm a lonely college student who finds it hard to make friends (people who remember your name 20 minutes later, not the ones you spam add on facebook after going to a party). I've been at this particular school for almost 2 years now and I'm nearly finished. I'm majoring in Political Science and I have to admit I'm as bored as I've ever been in school with this major. I've met a couple good friends in the 2 years that I've been here. My first roommate and the 2 guys next to our room were my first friends here, but they have all joined a fraternity and seem to drink every night and have no real interest in doing anything else. I on the other hand do not like drinking. I'm 21 years old and I have maybe been drunk 4 times. It's not so much the drinking, it's the atmosphere of college parties. I cannot stand crowds and I start to feel weird if I'm stuck in a room with a ton of people rubbing up against me. So, needless to say, I don't meet many people since I tend to stay inside a lot. However, I have met a couple friends through intramural soccer that I go mountain biking, rock climbing, hiking, and play soccer with, which is pretty nice to be able to do with other people.