New Guy

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RJLJD

Reaction score
Hey everybody.
I stumbled upon this forum via yahoo answers and I felt like this is a good place for me to vent.
Allow me to introduce myself, you can call me RJ. I'm a college student in the Cleveland, Ohio area. I turned 21 about a month ago. I'm studying sport management in school. For the most part I'm a really normal guy. To be honest, I've looked around this forum a little bit and I feel quite fortunate. I don't have a lot of friends, in fact I have very few at school, but I do have 3 or 4 really good friends that I met in high school and I was fortunate enough that they along with myself all decided to commute to college. So I at least have them to socialize with.
My problem comes more so with my crippling fear of the opposite gender. To oversimplify it, girls scare me.
I'm 21, never had a girlfriend, never been kissed, never been particularly close to a girl. I've been on one date in my life.
This is where my loneliness comes in.
And that's where I'll leave you for now. I feel like there's a lot about me I want to share, but to give it all up in one swoop wouldn't be right.
I look forward to getting to know and talk to many people here. I want to do what I can to help people as well as better myself.

Hello.

I really hope you have a good time here. Open up in your own time and I hope you get all the help you need and want.

Hey, RJ, I'm just about as new as you. Ran across this place in a google search of "I have nobody." lol Anyway, yeah, you're fortunate to have good friends.