Salutations- a new lonely soul

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fadingaway22

Reaction score
Hello, I'm fadingaway22. I've been a member for a little while, but I've been a little reluctant to post anything. I'm kind of new to the whole internet chat/blogging/posting phenomena.I guess I'm a true old schooler at heart. I'm a 22 year old male residing in Pennsylvania. I don't really know how to explain my situation, so I will try to explain it in a nutshell. It is a unique one indeed.

I am currently a State worker and college student. I have my associate's degree and am currently working on my bachelor's degree. I have a few hobbies, and some friends as well. Most of my friends are a good hour away, and I barely see them twice a month. I am busy, but I still get lonely. I've had many romantic relationships, including a former engagement. I am currently single. My life has been filled with loss. I lost my parents at an early age, and I lost my one true love. I haven't spoken to my family in about 5 years, creating an imprisonment of isolation. I have made very poor decisions when I was younger, and consequently, they set me back. I have finally started to pick up the pieces, but I am still drowning in a sea of depression. I merely dwift away in an ocean of self-inadequacies.