Trying so hard but life treats me like honeysuckle

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

megahexen

Reaction score
Hi im an engineering undergraduate studying in final year. There is something wrong with my life. I dont really remember when this really started but i guess i had mental break down ever since i started to go uni. It may be a different reason too, but i cant figure out what the cause is. In my childhood i wasn't a social character but i enjoyed my life and never hated my life. But things got different from the past 4 or 5 years. I started to feel i was left behind and i was not being the person that i really should be. I quit waiting for someone to make me feel good, make me happy and successful but after ages nobody came. So i convinced myself that i am the one who should do something about this may be im missing something, well known fact that others know so they are happy but im not. I did lots of experiments too.. I acted like a cool dude all the time in my university and it just stressed me out alot even though i was bet popular. It didnt work actually. Now i act like a loner who is an inside person yet this depressed me alot. I don't have a social life at all now. I'm in a band and with my band members i really had a good time but we are all too busy to get togethre and jam some cool music. So the band things doesnt seem working either. I dont have a girlfriend now. I had one but that was also over the phone type of relationship and she cheated me all that time. It was a one year long affair and we never got a chance to meet. No wonder she didnt want to since she was playing around. So now im bit worried of starting an affair plus i dont know where to start. I dont want to hook up with someone through facebook or a social network.I expect it to be normal social encounter but i never