why do I have a will to live?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mathersfrench

Reaction score
Im a freshman in high school. I have felt depressed since ladt year. I feel that my life is not woth living. I have friends. But I dont particularly like any of them. I dont really like anything besides music. Im just a quiet bubble of depressed thought. My parents don't even. Nobody cares. I have a cusin who texts me a lot about her problems. But she was raped. And both her parents are alcoholics. I think me being her friend is only thing that has kept her from killing herself. Because of her, I feel like for pussy for being depressed just because I'm lonely. I contemplate suicide everyday. But I cant do it. please help me. what should I do to not want to die.

Have you thought about getting professional help? You sound very isolated and cut off from people around you, and might benefit from having someone you could really be open and honest with about your thoughts and feelings. You sound very caring-you are giving your cousin a lot of support at a hard time in her life. But don't feel guilty for feeling so low about being lonely, because loneliness is so painful.

Tiina63 said:
Have you thought about getting professional help? You sound very isolated and cut off from people around you, and might benefit from having someone you could really be open and honest with about your thoughts and feelings. You sound very caring-you are giving your cousin a lot of support at a hard time in her life. But don't feel guilty for feeling so low about being lonely, because loneliness is so painful.

I agree with what tiina has said. You deserve support like you are giving your cousin.

I agree with Soph and Tiina that you could do with decent third party support.