1 is the loneliest number

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

namelessone

Reaction score
What’s up peeps...im a newbie! I should have known there was a forum like this, why I didn’t join sooner is beyond me.

Im going to share so be gentle...

Over the last 10yrs I have been working from home...over that course of time I grew apart from my everyday friends and work friends were never a hang out option. My last couple of gf's made sure that whatever friends I had remaining were out of the picture. My last one left me about a month ago after she took everything from me and left me stranded.

Now normally, I am a very social person and have no issues meeting new friends...but I think I have gotten shell shock, because I really don’t want to reach out to anyone, including my family, anymore. Working in IT and the web I spend a lot of time on the net, and ultimately have met or become friends with a lot of ppl over the last several years...over the last year or so I have really moved away from that as well. Knowing fully well that this isn’t healthy, I am trying to reach out to peeps once again.

I’m extremely lonely at this point and have been for quite some time...and even though I know that a lot of it has to do with the way I am feeling right now and me being part of the problem of isolating myself...I figured I would join this group considering that some of you are lonely as well and maybe going thru or have gone thru a similar situations.

I am a very proud person and normally I would never ask and at 39, I never have...but I can use some help guys. Mainly trying to help me, I’m my darkest hours to overcome this as I can't really do it by myself anymore and have simply given up trying.