Feel as if something is wrong with me

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BlueArtist

Reaction score
Well so earlier in the year my girlfriend dumped me for various reasons.

1. I didn't earn more than she did, I'm an artist, she a chemical engineer...and she felt that a relationship like that will never work. I never asked her for money, as a matter of a fact I contributed as much as I financially could. Buying food, paying a share of the fuel cost if went out and my share of dinners etc.

2. I don't have children and she has a 2 year old daughter and she also told me that a man can never love another child as much as he would love his own children fearing that I would treat her daughter badly

3. She couldn't handle my sense of humor, always taking everything I say as being serious.

4. If I gave her compliments she would always shot it down as not true.

So 4 months after the breakup I decided to get out there and try meeting someone new. I've been talking with the girl once in a while that work at the printing shop next door when ever I had some stuff that I needed to have printed and asked her if she is seeing someone and if I could take her out for coffee some time.

We began seeing one another more often and ended up dating, not long into the relationship I met her parents and sister one Sunday afternoon when I picked her up for a dinner date. Afterwards I spent some time with the parents that evening, everything was going well.

3 days later at 6:30 in the morning I got a call from her sister, yelling at me and saying that I have F@#!ed up their family and they thought that her sister that was dating me was was so innocent but she was whoring around and cheating on her boyfriend with me and if I ever come near their house she will personally kill me.