I went to a Speech and Debate Club Meeting Today!!!

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ManicPie

Reaction score
I'm in my third year of high school, and I have done practically no extracurriculars. I'm a solid-A student, I score well on my AP exams, but I have no extracurriculars to put on my transcript, or help me get into a good college. The only way of me getting into a college is through scholarships, and nowadays, the only way to get good scholarships is if you have excellent grades and you have lots of extracurriculars showing that you have motivation.
However, my first two years of high school were really, incredibly terrible. When I went into freshman year, I came from a tiny school of 100 people into a school of almost 2000, and I was as awkward, quiet, and confused as is even possible. I ate lunch in front of a leaky radiator with the same two people every day and hardly ever talked to anyone else. I had no confidence, and that translated into doing nothing with my life. By the beginning of sophomore year, I was diagnosed as clinically depressed and I went to a counselor, who helped make things a little bit better. Now, at the beginning of Junior year, I don't feel deeply depressed as I was for most of sophomore year (which is good), but I still have issues with self-confidence.