First day ,first step towards a brighter future (hopefully)

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Masson

Reaction score
So tommorow I'm going to a psychiatrist and its my first time , I want to ask how is it ? How do you start talking to him/her ? I'm usually open to anything but it will be akward to start telling someone you see for the first time your deepest problems.

Well i've seen a few, itall depends on his personnality . most of the time they will ask questions to start a conversation. Be honest and do not hold back, thats why you are there. Its great that you took that step, it takes courage but its sooo worth it !!

I don't know if its courage or not much of a choice really. What else could you do to help with a mental problem?
Thanks , it helps to have someone tell me what to do in a social situation.

Well that was a waste of my time , I went there , she started asking question and with each one I answered she was like " Ok thats not normal " wow thank you I didn't know that and when I said about my problem around people again " Thats not normal , you should go to the looney bin in another town " , seriously ? You have a diploma in this field and after 5 minutes with a patient you just send them to the looney ?
Its exactly as I thought people here have the mentality of a retarded seal regardless of proffesion, half way through the sesion I wanted to throw the table at her. People like that shouldn't be allowed to "treat" people and get paid.
I'm better off on my own than go to somebody like that again.