Hello.

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Human

Reaction score
Hello, I'm not too sure how to introduce myself.
If anyone knows of MBTI, I'm an INFJ. I went everywhere to meet all sorts of different people (in real life) and I didn't really find any kinship anywhere. I would probably manage more easily if I didn't have huge health problems, but I do have them now.

I'm an intellectual, so I went to universities, and only found people who had a lot of knowledge but very little understanding. I'm not saying these are the only people in universities, but those are the only ones I met. I'm not saying it makes them bad people, just hard for me to connect with.

I'm an artist, so I went into the world of arts, and I only found people who really loved arts but had no creativity. Again I'm not saying these are the only people in art, but the only ones I found, and again not saying they are bad people, just hard for me to connect with.

I have many hobbies and interest, ranging from TaiChi to Quantum Mechanics, yet whoever I meet through sharing these interests had so drastically different reasons to be interested in these things that it only made me feel more lonely. In the end I talked to a large amount of people, and it's not necessarily unfriendly talk, but no connection is ever made.

I'm naturally gifted in all the wrong ways, I feel like I've been treated like a witch to burn at the stakes since I was young, even by my teachers and family.

There appears to be a direct relation between how much efforts I do to accomplish something and how much troubles I end up with from all sides. This has been demotivating me so much. I cannot believe in myself or my life anymore.