Hi all =) greetings from Aus

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nicky

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm a 19yr old female from australia; i'm currently studying at uni and living at home with my folks.

I always feel like I have trouble meeting new people, making new friends/keep in touch with friends, and me being quite self-conscious doesn't help either. Ppl usually see me as quite "nerdy" and while i want to do well, atm i'd rather make more friends but it seems like other ppl don't see it that way. I am also easily stressed-out(but i don't show it and most ppl think i handle well) and this stress is havin quite a huge impact on my physical health.

I hope to meet some nice ppl here; and possibly make some good friendships :) As a result I hope that I can build more self-confidence along the way!

A bit about me: I study science at uni; i love music - pop or classical-pop-cross-over stuff; i dun do much on wkends (cos i dun have much fds) except partime work.

Pls Feel free to PM or email me :)

Welcome Nicky :)

welcome nicky =) same here...although hummm.... I don't live in australia.

Hi and welcome to the forum, Nicky. :) Be sure and check out the chat sometime. It's the FIRST chat link on the forum main page.

i just came to this board and this was the first thread i saw!

hi Nicky, I'm an 18yr old male from australia; i'm currently studying at tafe and living away from home

:) :) :)

Do you know the story about the name "kangaroo"? :)
[/quote]

no, actually i don't - is there a store behind it?? i thought it's just some aboriginal word......

Nicky said:
no, actually i don't - is there a store behind it?? i thought it's just some aboriginal word......

Yup.