Hi, this is my story

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Morgana

Reaction score
Greetings everybody. I’m new, obviously, and I go by Morgana. I’m a 23 years old European girl, still struggling with mastering English (so sorry for eventual mistakes). This is my first time ever joining a forum. I’m so the lurker queen, lol. My only online contribute is by posting my writings, and i’ts been a long time since interacting with others even on the net. I tought hard before participating in this forum and, by the way, this thing is gonna be long. You sure you want to navigate yourself in the conundrums of my mind? Because, kind of a scary place to be.

Anyway. The reason I’m here. I’m alone, as I’ve been for years. Yet it never bothered me. In fact I actively seeked isolation. Since infancy I’ve never had any trouble attracting friends, nor I’ve ever been shy. I guess I could’ve been called a leader in my group until I realized that I couldn’t connect with people the way I wished. Influencing and reading them was easy, but it wasn’t enough: it didn’t make me happy since I couldn’t make myself understood in turn. What I really wanted was the emotional intimacy that only reciprocal knowledge and acceptance bring. Perhaps I was too different, cared too much, or those whom I’ve grown up with were a bit shallow, however it gradually turned me distant. I was mostly disappointed, I guess.