High School stoning

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mathersfrench

Reaction score
Im a freshman in high school. Abd just recently started smoking weed. My Friends don't want to chill with me anymore. So I tried making stoner friends. But they don't want to chill either since I didn't smoke before. What should I do?

Odd, being a long date stoner this strikes me as really weird.
Normally pot smokers are more friendly with people, because well, we just wanna get high and stuff and we don't really care.

The obvious reply to your question would be, smoke when you are not around your friends, help them understand that its not because you smoke some grass that you are any different then before. And if you are looking for people to smoke with, it depends on your age and where you are from. If you are in age of drinking I suggest going to pubs, try sevral until you find one with a good ambiance and meet people.
another good way is rock gigs.

It also depends on what type of person you are, though generally, going up to a hippy and being all like "I got a buzz but dont wanna smoke it alone" works.

I might get flamed for this but what our activities do make us who we are and will effect who is attracted to us. To me pot smoking does change a person. It effects your initiative in life for one which can have serious life changing consequences. From my experience, the pot smokers I knew in high school they were very apathetic and mentally dull. I am sure there are some who are not like this...but that is my experience. The ones who did it alot changed in the negative. I wasn't attracted to that. Not because it's illegal just because of how it effects a person. I have always been a caring/concerned person and I didn't care for the apathetic attitude of pot smokers.