I need an ally in web building.

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

user 135067

Reaction score
I can usually muddle through examples and achieve my goal but my understanding hasn't kept up with the industry. I'm not looking for someone to write my code, I just need some guidance now and then.

What are you building? Which I could help but the only thing I've done is wordpress, and my knowledge in code is limited

I could possibly help guide you in HTML, and some PHP/CSS, how to host a basic forum, etc. Pretty much the basics. That's about as far as I go. I'm a self taught ex-web designer. Very old school myself and haven't kept up with the industry either. :X

@Garrett~ I'm building two sites on a home server. One is an average Wordpress blog but Wordpress would be local. Not sure if it's the same. I'm having a time learning the navigation. I downloaded a templet but I can't get posts or header onto it. It isn't really what I want. I want a page-wide header with three separate columns under it. Might be fun playing around together if you think it is up your alley.

@Siku ~ I'm the same. BASIC and C++ experience some time ago but things have changed. Certainly I could use help with CSS. You are probably better than I am at HTML and PHP but I get by. Self taught here too. The problem with self taught is the teacher knows no more than the student does. :)