I'm really lost right now and feel alone cause my family doesn't understand me

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BunnyNumber8

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

I'm new to this board and found it when googling : 24 years old and no job ...lol....sad :/

I live in a family of 5, and my parents can be really overbearing....they regard me as the smartest and have had high hopes for me ever since I graduated highschool and cegep and I was the 1st to go to College.....I still wasn't sure what to do with my life but my parents insisted that I start it soon to not waiste valuable time..so they picked something for me...teacher....at 20 I went to College in education and at 24...I just dropped out ..being one training away from getting my diploma......for 4 years I tried telling them that it isnt the job I want to do but they just wouldn't listen to me..and they help me pay for it half and half..so...me quitting wasn't an option.....after having a panic attack before my training and depression following I quit..

I don't like teaching and certainly am not good at..I actually had difficulty during those 4 years when it came to the trainings in real classes ( we have to do 4 trainings, as in work as a teacher in a class with a supervisor evaluating us)...theory is easy but actually doing it for real isnt......but my parents just don't want to admit this career isnt for me...

Now I quit College...and I don't know what career to pursue...I'm stuck home everyday and I have to listen to their constant yelling and insults....'' you can't do anything else because you're not good at it '' '' you can't find a job '' '' you won't be succesdul in w/e branch you chose '' '' why can't you finish anything '' '' your 24 and you have no college degree, no place of your own, no relationship '' ect....