Just a little rant

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello lonelylifers :)

Soo, I have been stalking this site on and off for a couple of years now, reading threads here and there...I decided its time I posted my own little topic :D

As an individual, I ain't very sociable. I would always opt to spend time watching documentaries, rather than socialize with my peers. However, as I grew I began to feel like something was missing in me...I wanted a group to call my own. My own band of brothers.

I started to become more sociable, more outgoing. But I always found that it wasn't enough...my anxiety and fear of being judged kept holding me back. Twice in my life, I have lost connections to a few individuals I have held dearly. Twice, I have experienced the bitterness of regret. There was nothing I could do to save what little remained.

The remnants of a friendship...whose embers still flicker with wasted hope that one day, maybe just one day...they will again burn with a great flame.

Haha, I'm being soo dramatic about this :D but in its entirety, the pain I experienced felt so real...For a long time, I couldn't live with the reality that somehow, in someway, I could've done more to save those friendships. I keep telling myself that its all on me. It's all my fault. I failed.

Then again, I also wonder sometimes at night that maybe..just maybe..it couldn't be helped at all. That those friendships were never meant to be. I always tell myself..'what's yours is yours, and what isn't just isn't'. It just was never meant to be.

In some ways, my mind really is twisted. Sorry for the long rant ): but anyway, I'm curious...have you guys ever had any friendships which had so much rapport and emotion, only to have just faded away spontaneously?