Life Rant...

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kingsfade

Reaction score
I'm a student attending a community college, this was the year that I was finally supposed to be finished and transferring out to a university. I applied to 10 schools and got accepted into 7 of them, I was happy all of my hard work paid off but the life got in the way. I had some personal family issues and ended up coming to the decision that I wouldn't be able to transfer out and continue my education. This was probably one of the hardest decisions that I've had to take and it pretty much broke me...for three years I've had to bust ass and in the end all of my hard work was worthless in the end. So now I've got free time....I can't reapply for transfer till fall and I have to wait out a year. I feel like i'm wasting my time and my life is on hold. I'm watching my friends get their things together and getting ready to head off to their universities and it kills me, I should be doing the same and getting my things together to leave but I'm not. Additionally the majority of my good friends/acquaintances are all leaving and I'm pretty much getting left behind. And honestly for me making friends has always been hard and here theres a group of people that I had finally become friends with.

I try talking to my best friend and he provides no kind of support even tho I've been there for him whenever he's had issues or something went down. We'd been planning to go off to the same university and doing our thing over there but since this happened it kinda feel's like he's dropped me as a friend and it feels kinda like we were great friends when things were good but once things didnt work out so well its kinda like too bad I can't associate with you anymore.