She's coming over! Help!

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ThePsychologist

Reaction score
Hey guys.

I don't really have anyone to talk about this, so that's why I love you guys <3

Let's have some background first.

So recently I have a girlfriend. It's been 3 weeks now. This is my first girlfriend ever.

During those 3 weeks, we went on 4 dates. On the 2nd date, we hold hands I tried to kiss her, we kissed for 2 seconds, but I think it was too soon for her or something else was missing. Almost straight after that "kiss", I told her I have no experience in this (I am still a virgin, never kissed a girl up to a few week ago). But she said she understood and everything seemed okay (I wish I didn't told her this though, I'm so embarrassed about it). But she did say that she never expected me to be this inexperienced.

After that, on the 3rd and 4th date, I this time asked if she wanted a goodbye kiss. But she said no. Don't get this wrong, I think she would not want to have a goodbye kiss because we where standing in a bit of a crowded street, silly me :p

One more thing I want to say about this before moving on: I seem to be too much in my head when staying with her. I'm thinking "Should I grab her hand or not?" "Is she enjoying herself?" - I personally don't want to grab her hand for example, because it just seems unnatural to me. So now I don't. Is that wrong?

--

So she kept bugging me about when we should meet up again. So I asked her to come over this Friday. My parents are gone and I will cook for her a nice dinner by candle light etc.

But somehow I'm scared. I like her and she likes me, but we are both very introverted and I'm just afraid that during dinner, conversation will become dry and we have nothing to talk about and nothing really to do afterwards.