Track Record?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

The_Iblis_Trigger

Reaction score
I know this is my first real post here and I hope that I do not sound rude or challenging to anyone, but:

At least, in the realm of dating and relationships, I have a track record that gives failure, disgrace, and disappointment a bad name (i.e. My record is a disgrace to disgrace, a phrase I have come up with myself, just like "...giving failure, disappointment, and disgrace a bad name...") It kind of annoys me when I hear someone say that things will get better. I told this story to the librarian here (I am a student at the Gary Job Corps Center in San Marcos, Texas) and she said that (she doesn't agree that I am unworthy). A few days later (after thinking about what she said), I told her in response (since she is married):

"Something like that is easy for you to say, because you do not have to endure what I go through. Also, if you want to say something like that to me, you're going to have to PROVE IT-- show me someone that thinks the same way you do. However, she must meet 4 criteria:

1) She CAN NOT be married,

2) She CAN NOT be dating,

3) She CAN NOT be in a relationship,

and finally #4) She HAS to be interested in me. Also, she has to meet ALL FOUR of these criteria, or it doesn't count.

I said this to her, and all she had to say was "I gave you the advice, now it's up to you to do something with it". While that is true, such a lame response to my challenge only shows that what I said was so powerful that she did not have an adequate response to it. Also, she could not show me anyone that fits all 4 of the criteria that I had set forth, so I suspect that was the reason she said that. That will be my challenge to anyone and everyone who says something like that to me: to either "put up or shut up".