Alone In my Apartment

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

OhGodImLonely

Reaction score
Hello guys. I'm glad I found this forum because I wanted to share some of my feelings with some people and I practically don't have any to expose my problem to so...

Here I am, a 29 years old living in a remote town far from the city and I'm new to this town. I don't know anybody above the hollow relationship I entertain with workmates during break time and that's about it.

I only work week-ends, and during the week I spend the time in front of my computer. I read a lot and I like to learn new stuff about a lot of things in life. But apart from that I don't do much. The prospect of getting out and have a walk is spoiled by the fact that I would do it on my own. Plus the weather is crap over here and no seaside or mountains in the area so it's pretty much the standard town which doesn't pretend to anything.

Anyway... sometimes it drives my mind crazy pacing up and down in my apartment. I have the occasional phone call from a friend or two that live of course several hundred miles from me. No girlfriend at all. A few weeks ago I thought I'd found one at work but it seemed I was delusional. She didn't feel the same as I though I thought she did... etc.

I hope I get some feedback from you guys. I need people to talk to even if it were computer people. It doesn't matter any more. Thanks for reading.

Well, that's is a bad position to be in. You'll find a lot of good people to talk to around here. What kinds of things do you do for fun? - you might find some people with similar interests if you post a new thread about one of your interests (or find a thread that someone has already created about them)