Stress

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

samba101

Reaction score
I'm in a difficult situation at the moment which is really stressting me out, I'm currently studying for a certificate for Business Administration and I have one month to finish school.

The difficult part is that I'm financially in debt and really need a job to ease the burden, I didn't apply for a job that came my way and now I have another opportunity to apply for another job that is close to home.

Currently I'm caught between the desire to earn money as soon as I can so I don't go to the creditors for the debt that I have accumulated, or stay to obtain my certificate.

I really need your guys advice as previously to coming to school I was out of work for 8 months and couldn't find a job.

I'm scared if I get a job and leave it in the future that I wouldn't have anything to fall back on meaning no certificate to say that I have studied and I'm more scared that if I don't find a job soon that I will be going to the creditors and listed as a person with bad debts.

The reason why I'm scared is because no matter what I tried before I couldn't find a full time job and I'm limited in the things I can do. I have foot and back problems which prevent me from standing for long periods of time hence why I went to school to study for an office job.

I currently have a part time job as a cleaner for peoples homes but I hate it and dread going each week I'd love to find another part time job but that's not possible, every week I look in the paper for vacancy's but there are no jobs to be found. And I don't make that much money from it as it's only on weekdays and I'm at school most of the time.

I'd be grateful for any advice, what should I do?