Tired of my seemingly perfect life

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

coldplay

Reaction score
Hey!
I'm a 18 year-old student. I've been so successful in my life, but i just don't feel happy anymore. I'm already one of the best mathematicians in my country, i've found my one and only - an extremely smart, perfect personality model who loves me from the bottom of her heart, i'm a very talented artist (origami) and a rising MMA fighter. I've got plenty of friends, a good job and seemingly a lot to live for. However, i just feel so tired of life. Everything i have achieved and done...it just seems like a dream for and average person...i've gotten every woman i've ever wanted, i'm well-known and have got good connections but still...i just feel unhappy and lonely. For example, i was invited to 2 really cool parties tonight, but instead i'm just drinking huge amounts of beer and smoking a huge load of cigarettes alone at home. I can't smile anymore. I'm ruining my life - abondaning and insulting my friends, and i know they would never leave me alone. Nobody knows how i feel, i still look like i'm living a dream life, but it's just an act. I've even considered leaving this place, but it hasn't gotten that far yet. I have no idea what i want, what i need, but just isn't what i've got right now. I don't trust anyone, even my "closest friends" and still feel so lonely, so tired. I just needed to express myself and talk about my feelings somewhere, because i just don't want any of my friends or loved ones to know about them. Thank You for reading and listening. Sorry about my rather bad English, I've just had too much to drink.
:(

If you'd search, there are several threads like this. In short, find a meaning with it all.

Coldplay is on of my favorite bands :)

P.s. you sound pretty cool.