Terrible result

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bebeskii

Reaction score
I'm almost crying right now. It is my first time taking IELTS. I've just got my IELTS results. It is I got overall 6.5.
Listening: 7.5
Reading: 5.5
Speaking: 6 ( I actually spoke very fluently )
Writing: 6
I wanna commit a suicide right now ( of course not seriously ) It is a terrible performance. Totally disappointed and disheartened. Maybe i spoke out of topic at some point. Maybe I was just unlucky at reading. There was no article related to science. I'm a science student so i perform better at science-related articles. Writing task 2 was bit difficult about 'responsible tourists'. In general, I found writing considerably easy. My certificate would be totally useless, even if i had got 7 in my speaking and writing. Because I need overall 6.5 ( no less than six in each band ) Some universities might accept me , but not University of Melbourne. My English got so much better in the past two years. My level of English was at elementary level just a few years ago. But still... What should i do now? It seems i don't have a choice to retake the exam. I feel bit afraid to take the exam again, What if i fail again. If i do fail next time I will never forgive myself and admit that my English is a bullshit. I must get a good IELTS score to go a university so i gotta keep taking the exam again and again to get my dream score. I worked hard; My weeks of hard working was not efficient after all. :( :sigh: