Bible

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Fluffy

Reaction score
So, I started reading the Bible this week. My brother in law suggested I start w Matthews. While I did. But I was reading a section, I heard loud noises from kitchen. And I was all by myself. I stop for a second than continued on with the section. Than, the noise started again. Like pots and pans. I finished the part, I was reading. Than went and check, there was no one. Has anyone had this type of experience before? This is my very first time reading the Bible. It sort of creep me out.

THE BIBLE IS HAUNTED!!!!

RUNNNNNNN

Seriously, though...

The Bible is wonderful as literature.

Not so great when it comes to historical or cosmological accuracy.

I can assure you, there's nothing magical or supernatural about it, so there's no reason to be creeped out.

Do you have pets? Maybe it was one of them or a rodent that knocked something over. Could have been dishes settling in the sink, maybe your imagination getting the best of you ...

Badjedidude said:
THE BIBLE IS HAUNTED!!!!

RUNNNNNNN

Seriously, though...

I can assure you, there's nothing magical or supernatural about it, so there's no reason to be creeped out.

Wonderful as literature? That honeysuckle was dryer than lord of the rings once you got past genesis.

And ****, lord of the rings was dry.

Badjedidude said:
THE BIBLE IS HAUNTED!!!!

RUNNNNNNN

Seriously, though...

Nah. It's just the word of God. Nothing supernatural about that. It's much, much more then just literature Jedi. It's not like some stupid novel that you buy at the local bookstore. It's sacred.

Limlim said:
Badjedidude said:
THE BIBLE IS HAUNTED!!!!

RUNNNNNNN

Seriously, though...