Depressed

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Glowgirl

Reaction score
Okay. Back to the lonely life forum again, it's so good to have you guys to talk to from time to time! I turned 43 yesterday, been single all my life, basically because I'm BORING! Unfortunately this is true, heard and been told it too many times to ignore. Not many guys at all have never liked me, and long ago, I made the decision to just be single and concentrate on being happy rather than just bang my head against a brick wall in the dating game. Every now and then though, low self esteem and boredom turn to loneliness and make me start wondering whether I should try online dating. I still think I couldn't handle the dating world. I've got no experience, I'm psychologically fragile and frankly the whole thing sounds like a worldly and impersonal game that I couldn't play. I'm happy most of the time as a single person but it's low self esteem that bites every now and then and makes me wish that I had someone because I've been such a failure. Even one romance to remember would be nice!

If you're so boring, why am I reading your post out of all the others on this board?

Same advice advice I gave to rdnr: embrace who you are and explore your sexuality. Send him a PM for starters ...

Wow that was such an interesting post! I read it all to the end.

I'm actually genuine Glowgirl, I am a slow reader so usually don't read the whole of a post, but I read yours. So just like Jerasmussen said, you can't be that boring. :)