Do you feel like sh*t after hanging out with your friends?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KuLiSaP

Reaction score
I haven’t seen my friend in two years. I love them dearly but i can't stand feeling more alone whenever I’m with them. I got tired of pretending I’m happy and they got annoyed coz I’m no longer the fun girl they used to know. Most of the time after we hang out, i go home and i feel like my chest is going to burst. It hurt so much, i can't breath.
I want to make new friends but i don't know how. I’m not a social person and I’m not good at making conversation. I just want to feel like i belong, that someone cares about me. I just want to feel alive again.

For what its worth I understand exactly how you feel.

You have already taken the first step to make new friends by sharing your story here. I would like to help you feel like you belong, and that someone cares. Would you care to share a little about yourself with us?

KuLiSaP said:
they got annoyed coz I’m no longer the fun girl
- Well, if they get annoyed instead of helping you, what kind of friends are they then? Good friends are with you in the ups and downs.
Well, that's is a part of my defination of friendship.

But remember, it's really hard to make friends "in the real world."
They don't hang on the trees.
I can only speak from my own experince, but I assume it is like that for many people.
But rather have no friends, than "friends" that don't care...

But there is always some that care in the world.
Even if it's just one person for you, that's enough. ;-)

thank's grundel!

I’m 29 and i live in New York. I don't like what i see every time i look in the mirror.
I’m afraid i will grow old alone and will die of loneliness.