messed up at work

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vanderlei

Reaction score
I'm sitting here with a knot in my stomach. Had it since friday. I messed everything up at work, at least it feels like i did.

I drive for a living, deliveries and such. The day started with there being almost double the load there usually is, so I was extremely pressed for time to get everything out. I ran my ass off all day. One of my stops was this little kiosk place. As soon as I entered the manager ran towards me and started swearing, telling me i was a moron that that I should be fired right away! She demanded the number to my boss, so she could call in and tell her what a ******* idiot I am. It seems there had been a package that was supposed to be delivered to her, accedentally delivered to the neighbouring building some time last week instead. She's very unstable and doesn't know her ass from her elbow as far as normal manners go. This was the fourth time I'd had trouble with her. The previous three, I apologized and shook her hand for things I had no fault in. This time, I told her to stop harassing me, and turned around and left the building. She followed me out into the street, all the while yelling, and continued to do so while I drove away.

This type of a person is not uncommen in this line of work, several of the people I work with have had similar situations.