My problem..

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pungent

Reaction score
I never learned to make friends. I spent my first 10 years in a joint family environment, my cousins were my only `friends`. I remember in early school days that I had only one friend.

Through out my life, I have learnt that I am not good at small talk.. i`m not talkative, if you talk to me you will notice that I say `oh` a lot or just give "concerned" facial expressions (that makes me lol)...
It`s like i`m not interested in other people, whenever I talk.. I find them uninteresting or they dont say stuff that will make me actually want to give an interesting response.. I wish I was talkative.. I wish I had better responses for people!

Unfortunate thing about me: I have never made a best friend.. most girls called me their best friends(during school years).. and I just agreed..
98% of my friends had no interests similar to mine, and only thing we could ever talk about was school related stuff or news..

I wish I could have a best friend.. I never felt bad for being lonely before, I am the type of person who would be perfectly ok with eating her lunch alone in cafetaria! My friends(that i had) were opposite, they were so disgusted by appearing like a loner that if they were alone they would eat on the floors of the hallways!

Anyway, now in college.. i feel so lonely lol.. I go to college and go back home.. thats my life....I want to have a best friend.. or at least friend who has similar interests as me.. but I dont know how to find that person, I dont really like things that all general 18 years old like.. should I just pretend? I want to share things that i find interesting with people..