Yay me!

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SourGlow

Reaction score
Okay so I don't know if this is technically a success story or not because it's not too exciting or amazing or anything, but it is to me and I have no friends to share this with so I'll just do a post about it.

Okay so I'm a college student and there's s bus here that goes to Walmart. So I had made plans to catch the bus but i was running a little late and got there like 2 minutes after the scheduled arrival time. I saw a guy at the bus stop and asked him if the bus had already came and he was like "I think it comes at _:__" and I was like "but it's _:03 now." So I decided I would wait a few minutes longer just in case I hadn't missed the bus. So the guy went inside the bus shelter thingy (I don’t know what you call it) and I kind of stood outside of it. It was really really windy and I'm kind of skinny and I don't like wind blowing in my eyes so imagine a skinny girl being pushed around by wind with her hair blowing around wildly while making this face >_<. So the guy said "It's a little better in here in case you were wondering..." So I went into the bus shelter thing and sat there beside him and he continued, "because I saw your hair blowing in you face and you looked flustered..." and then the bus came lol. And we kind of crossed paths at Walmart too and I think he chuckled at my mad dash (Walmart is a scary place for me so I wasn't trying to spend more than 30 min. in there).

Well anyway, I just wanted to share that...so I did. It's not anything amazing but i felt happy about it because no one ever talks to me or notices me and only and most days I don't get any social interactions outside other than with my roommates, and it's even rarer for me to have a social interaction with someone of the opposite sex.