Clutter

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stork_error

Reaction score
I've been existing in clutter for about 5 years. Since my x really. It started with paperwork/ issues/ legal stuff with he and I and then progressed to random papers from courses I was taking and then books, taxes, odds and ends etc...Lately it's progressed to not washing the dishes or doing laundry, and when I do do laundry, I never hang it up. Nothing is organized ... Nothing.
I don't have the will or energy to clean and my last investment into a cleaning person was a failure. I need out of this honeysuckle. Should I throw it all out? It's really affecting my life.

You will feel better when it's organized, but don't get overwhelmed in the meantime. Take baby steps - little projects, not a whole room or even a whole category, at a time.

Every time you get something handled, commit to yourself to keep that item/area managed - no matter how small the victory is. When you have time again, start another little project. Repeat as necessary.

For the paperwork, here is a great article on how long to keep various records.

Hope that helps and good luck. You can do it. :)