Do You Think That Pitbulls Deserve Their Rep As Ultra Violent Dogs?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LoneKiller

Reaction score
Hello People. I trust everyone is doing ok.

Personally, I think that they don't deserve their rep. I blame the owners. I don't think that they are predisposed to be so aggressive. I'm no expert on dogs, which is why I thought that I'd post this to see what you all think. Maybe some of you own Pitbulls and care to comment.

I think it's a bad rap, due to human usage of the dogs, not the dogs themselves.

Could you see a dog-fighter walking down the street with a labrador retriever trying to look tough? no? :p

Well, that's why Pitbulls are used instead I think.

No idea but I think there are restrictions on keeping dogs of that nature here. I guess some breeds are more aggressive than others depending on what they were actually bred / used for.

annik said:
No idea but I think there are restrictions on keeping dogs of that nature here. I guess some breeds are more aggressive than others depending on what they were actually bred / used for.

No, they ban them because they're used in dog fighting, not because of their nature. It's to keep crime levels down..

This is what you should really be afraid of :

f6583130-61de-4bc0-9e37-a354f5ae880d.jpg

SophiaGrace said:
annik said:

No, they ban them because they're used in dog fighting, not because of their nature. It's to keep crime levels down..

Well they aren't banned but you need a special licence / there are restrictions to keep them and by "of that nature" I mean more aggressive breeds of dogs.

The restrictions on breed in the US depend on local law, not federal.

It's legal to have pitbulls where I live.

They are NOT naturally violent, but they ARE naturally athletic and active.

SophiaGrace said: