Hey Im new here...

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
D

DoorsUK

Well to be honest I'm not good with the whole introducing myself thing so do bare with me. I'm 19 and i had led a very social life up until about 2 years ago and its since been decreasing alot.

Its been horrible the past 4-5 months, since then i have broken up with my girlfriend of 3+years on good terms, but nonetheless i feel i have none i can truly confide in and i can only find one friend who i find hard to talk to about anything personal. I realized that people who i thought were good mates were not around anymore.

I'm currently at college doing ND Music Technology which is where most of my social life occurs with a handful of people who are nice and who i associate but there just not around when you need someone.

I plan to go to University where i want to make a new start, but then ill be leaving home to goto a place where i wont no anyone and mile away from my comfort zone and family, I realize alot of people go through this feeling every year but with no one to talk to i cant find anyone to talk about feelings, situations and emotions and I've just had enough now.

I'm used to being alone when i choose to, and it helps with no siblings around and at the moment generally sleeping through the day than night most days of the week. Now I'm pretty much always in my room away from my parents to avoid them.

Theres more to it tho and i guess i should kinda wrap it up anyway I'm just sorry that its pretty long guys (and girls) but it could have been longer, tho you've probably heard it all before.

I i just hope i get to talk and get to know some of you.

Welcome to the forum DoorsUK