I never thought I'd get into this kind of situation

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Enchanted Girl

Reaction score
Let me start this out by saying that I've always been the shy, nerdy girl with glasses. Men don't notice me and I didn't have my first relationship until I was 19. I am very loyal in relationships and I fall in love really hard when I do.

Anyway, the last time I posted in here, it was because my first boyfriend, my boyfriend of five years, who was my first love, who proposed to me, who I thought I would marry broke-up with me. I was extremely suicidal at the time. Him breaking up with me impacted my life so much that I can tell I'm a different person now. I've changed religions. I tried alcohol. I made more friends and started doing crazy things that I've never tried before.

Eventually, I met this new guy. He was extremely attractive. My heart pounded whenever I was near him. I thought he could never like me like I liked him. He was out of my league. I hung around him because he was a friend of a friend, but eventually we started talking and he asked me to hang out with him alone.

We talked for awhile and I went with him to walk his dog. He told me that my eyes were beautiful and that I was intelligent. He grabbed my hand and stared up at the stars with me. Eventually he kissed me and the next day he was calling me his girlfriend.

He's improved my life in so many ways and we've been dating for several months now. We even moved in together.