My abstract work

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
S

Shogun

I don't think many of you guys on this forum know this, but I actually attended art college for a couple of years when I was in my teens. I even got an A level in fine art, although they wouldn't let me take that work home with me and that was actually by far my best work.

I was talking to a friend that I met on the internet that likes to send me her art work and doodlings via email. She's been doing that for months, but it never really occured to me to mention to her that I studied art & design at National Diploma level a few years back. When I finally did tell her this three days ago, she made me photograph some of my old work and send her the pics. She seemed impressed and I still have the pics on my computer so I might as well post a few here.

Unfortunately I have no artwork on my computer so these are just photos of individual pieces laid out on my bedroom floor that I took with my digital camera from above.

So here they are..... They're nothing special, just stuff I produced whilst studying for my Diploma.

I'll add a few words underneath each pic......

PnoART19.jpg

This one was actually completed a couple of years after I left college, it's just a crazy design I produced from my own mind whilst listening to classical opera. I'm pretty proud of the design, but not so much with the way it's painted, although it's probably the best piece I've ever produced. I'll more than likely go back to work on it sometime in the future to improve it.

PnoART13.jpg

This is actually the original design to the above pic. I know what you're thinking, but it was damaged by my ex girlfriends dog whilst we were living together briefly. I was so upset at the time, but looking back on it, it was pretty funny.

PnoART12.jpg