Nervous, but ran 2 dungeons anyway

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bodeilla

Reaction score
I started play World of Warcraft again with this new "Panda" release. My sister plays and she's already 90 (max). I'm only 85. She offered to run with me through some dungeons. It meant running with 3 other strangers. That makes me nervous. I've had some bad experiences with people being cruel if you don't get things just right.

But I did it. And I had fun. It helps that my sister is the leader. She's a tank. She knows what she's doing and whisper helpful info to me. So I'm proud of myself.

I might do it some more.

Congrats! :)
I know how big of a deal this is.. because I also have a friend that gets very uncomfortable playing with strangers.
and WoW can be a real snake pit when playing instances at higher lvls.. it's not a game to some people lol.

Good for you! And yeah, there's some people on there that nerd rage over the simplest mistakes. You just gotta try not to let it get to you when they do. I would try to find a guild that you can make friends with and eventually run dungeons with them. And like you said, it helps a ton to have an experienced tank that knows what they're doing.