are there any musicians on ALL?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

freedom

Reaction score
are you a musician? if so, what do you play? do you sing?

i play the alto sax and i also sing. i'm trying to start a career as a singer but i don't know where to start or what to even do. i've been thinking of just calling up different coffee houses and restaurants and asking if they'll let me come and sing a few songs on open mic night or whatever, but i'm kind of nervous because i have no idea what i'm doing.

i'd love to hear from all of you.

what words of advice can you offer me?

I am a wannabe musician. Never learned to play anything :( So I just doodle with software.

I have no musical ability, but I know there are a few really really good musicians here !!

Maybe, if you want, go check out the "express yourself" forum. There are some EXCELLENT musicians there

Oh, and I wrote a song once :( On fruity loops :(

mostly just random samples and beats, it was awful

eris: yeah, frooty loops is really good for making music. i'll be sure to check out the "express yourself" forum, and maybe upload a video someday if i ever get the chance. wish me luck :)

((((luck)))) :p Im sure youll do great

the sax is cool, although im not too sure the difference between "alto" sax and others.

Is there a soprano sax ? haha, that would be neat !

eris said:
((((luck)))) :p Im sure youll do great

the sax is cool, although im not too sure the difference between "alto" sax and others.

Is there a soprano sax ? haha, that would be neat !

yes, there is a soprano saxophone, but it looks a little different than the more common alto, tenor, and barritone saxes.

how cute :)

I googled

Saxes.jpg

what kind of music do you play ? I know from some of your posts you like SOAD and such. Can you play these songs on sax ?