Now that 2013 has come to a close, how was the year for you?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tinderleaf

Reaction score
See title. I'll start. 2013 for me wasn't exactly a great year as I didn't do as well as I'd like in Uni/College having failed 2 subjects below expectations. Not to mention, getting lazy in between the rest of the subjects I studied this year and not getting the right results I expected, just scraping by with passes really. Furthermore, driving's still been an issue as I've yet to get my license yet unlike my peers who got their's earlier.

Otherwise, the rest of the year has been fairly positive for me from joining a sports club, making some new friends to getting fit at the gym as well as getting positive comments about my productivity at work. If anything else, I just want to be a bit more proactive, organised and independent with my life and 2013 was a bit of a mixed bag to say least. Well, bring on 2014 I suppose.

My year has been good in many ways. I made a diary post about it, to give it a proper close at an appropiate place.

I started going back to school after a three year vacation. I would actually be finishing my Masters. I ended up switching my major from sports medicine to psychology. This part of my life gave me something to look forward to. I have a 3.88 GPA, President's List Honors twice and one Dean's List Honor. I was inducted in the The International Honor Society in Psychology-Psi Chi.

Mid year, contract switched and loss have of my annual pay. This is not good as I was making $55K annually. My job is stagnant and the money was keeping me around. I let my physical appearance go to the side with not taking care of myself like I am used to.