-Drunken Ramblings-

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NeverMore

Reaction score
Why is it that you miss people? I mean shouldn't you just accept that your relationship/time with this person has ended and move on? Why can't your brain just accept the fact that situations change and the people around you change because of it?

personally I think a lot of it is evolutionary and biological

for example why can't our brain accept that greasy double cheeseburgers are extremely bad for your health and automatically make it so that you didn't like the taste of them. Our brains are slow to learning new things. It doesn't get that in our modern age we have a surplus of food and will most likely not ever be at risk from starving ( as a poor college student I sometimes doubt that though :p) and that we do not need any more greasy fatty foods, but our brain sees it and goes OMFG!! super fatty protein and caliorie loaded food, you must eat it now before the winter shortage comes and the only thing you will have left to eat is your dead sister!!! ( in this hypothesis your brain is very overly dramatic :p) ( this is making me miss red meat) Our brains get use to people being around and even when we know that they may be gone, our brain may still subconsciously expect them to be around due to past experiences. ( that's my hypothesis anyways)

We evolved with other people humans are social animals, so if someone leaves our brain believes it should not be alone and will drive you to find that person again,...........

well that's my thoughts, I hope things get better soon

*hugs nevermore*

:D

evanescencefan91 said:
personally I think a lot of it is evolutionary and biological