It gets better, right?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jasmin

Reaction score
I graduated from uni about 9 months ago and since then I've worked a series of really honeysuckle jobs. I wasn't naive enough to believe I would graduate and become CEO of Whatever Inc. Yet I didn't expect to be rejected for every remotely decent job. It makes me feel like such a failure.

It does get better, right?

a lot of people are feeling what you're feeling right now, i hate having to keep filling out lame ass applications and not even get a good refernece, i've got good refences, guess my chicken scratch handwritting says too much about me.

Like the early 80s i figure, once the world wide economy get's out of this downward spiral, i'm sure you're have it a bit easier.

lol kinda sad, but is it just me or has the economy become the new weather, whenever you're starting a conversation, it use to be, man this weather sucks, now it's man this economy sucks.

Still livable here in the midwest, and all the corn and crappy summer farm jobs one could ever care for....

but i was thinking about it, if i can't get a summer job this year, i'd do detaseling again, sure the people suck, ridding on a small school bus, at 4 am. sucked and the bathroom conditions suck ( i carried a bottle of hand sanatizer with me)

actually one time i had to go to the bathroom before we were about to leave for another field i told the busdriver where i was going, and they left without me, ya that made me feel nice, thankgod one of the supervisers with their own car hadn't left yet, so they could call the bus driver. or i would has been stranded in a corn field in the middle of nowhere and i mean like mowhere nowhere.