trying to decipher this body language....

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SighX99

Reaction score
so i've been doing yoga for a couple of months now, i'm now "a regular" to my yoga place. I rarely talk to people tho in my yoga program, partly because im shy and theres really nothing to talk about, or to start a conversation without sounding like a sleazy ass. btw, please, give me suggestions on how to start a conversation at a yoga place.

anyways, ive been doing yoga on a certain night on a certain day of the week. the people that come to this class are pretty consistent, pretty and consistent that is... anyways. theres this girl, everytime i walk into the class room and prepare my stuff, right when i walked into the room she looks at me. everytime i walk into the room, she looks at me eyes to eyes, without smiles or anything else, then turns away. or while im doing yoga, she looks at me... all the time... she knows i was looking too(maybe not, i really dont know, but she had no smiles or anything, just eye contact. and its pretty consistent too, everytime i go to that particular class, she looks at me...

i might be looking too deep into this, but it kinda bugs me, i want to know why she does that. and how i can deal with this, am i so ugly that she has to stare? should i ignore or talk to her? if so, how the hell do i start? thats the one thing, i cant start a conversation....

please help, anything would be appreciated.

Wow Sigh, this is the most positive thing I've ever heard you say. I don't mean that mockingly, I'm happy that you've tried this.

I recently started doing Yoga once a week as well, as part of a larger daily workout regimen. I hope you find it as refreshing and challenging as I do.

SighX99 said: