A story of someone too sensitive: collapse of an awesome weekend

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Stranger

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I'm pretty new here. I am lonely, although maybe not as lonely as some (HUGS TO ALL :) :) :) ) I'm a student living far, far away from home... it's hard for me to make friends because I get hurt really easily by what people do or say... I trust people at first, but after they hurt me, I push them away and never forgive. I take any criticism very personally. Here's a story of how the awesomest weekend ever (from this friday until today) turned awful in minutes:

This friday, saturday and sunday I was volunteering at a large sporting event. I was sooo excited… On friday I was assigned the least important job – I thought that was because I was new. On saturday I was assigned the least important job again... I was starting to lose my confidence, but I was doing my best to brush it off and enjoy the experience.

On sunday I was called in, but kept on as an extra :( It was anticipated that exras wouldn't be needed that day. Amazingly, in the afternoon they suddenly needed 3 extras!!! I was so happy to finally do something. But the boss took my assignment (literally out of my hands) away and gave it to someone else who already had an assignment earlier that day :( I was so upset, I almost wanted to cry. I couldn’t believe that I could make the impression of being so incapable (I don’t think I’m incapable, but what other explanation could there possibly be!?) (I handled my fri. and sat. assignments well and didn't make any mistakes, unlike some people...)